rent or buy? details inside - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2009, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
blackinches

Default rent or buy? details inside

Hello, I'll try to make it short and sweet. I'm going to Angel Fire for my 5th year snowboarding. I'm a very avid wakeboarder/wakeskater(ride all year long actually). I'm no beginner on a snowboard but definitely very amateur. Anyways, I'm tired of renting every year because it's a waste of money for some cheap board when I go every year. I'm really wanting to invest in a setup to save money and get something a little more advanced. I'm unsure of what size to go with. I believe I rode a 154 last year. If it makes a difference I ride a 138 wakeboard/ 42" wakeskate. I'm 6', 195lbs.

I'm hoping to find a used setup in the classifieds section on this site(great site BTW). My only fear and main concern for posting this thread is I'm stuck in Arkansas/Texas(twin city) which means I zero shops to try things on. Should I keep renting due to having the ability to find something comfortable on the spot(and being able to try different things) or take a chance to find a decent setup to keep and risk not liking the way it feels? Keep in mind I'll be going every year as I'm on my 5th year.

If I could get some insight from you guys that would be great. I hate to post a noob thread like this but I'm really curious about the renting or finally making a purchase of my own.

Thanks in advance.

-black
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2009, 01:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member