K2 Cinch Tryant, Rome Smith Boa, Sexy Burton Lux, Opinons - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2009, 02:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
CkcJsm

Default K2 Cinch Tryant, Rome Smith Boa, Sexy Burton Lux, Opinons

Hi I'm a newbie snowboarder but I got my bindings and boots today. I bought my board a while back. The store is the only one near my house.
Anyways, my setup is
K2 Cinch Tryant Women Bindings, I just looked them up right now and it mentions its really heavy and I did not know that when I bought it. The employee said it was a good binding, not too stiff, with the cool feature. Also, what would the K2 Cinch Tryant be good for?

Rome Smith Boa Women Boots. I couldn't find any reviews on this, but it seems comfortable and Rome is a nice brand. Also, my big toe and 2nd toe touches the front a bit, but not too much pressure, should I trade it for a Burton boot that's .5 smaller? The smaller Burton boot I tried on today had my first three and half toes with more pressure touching the front and it made my right foot felt a bit numb, but my left foot was fine. The employee recommended me to buy the smaller sized one since it will pack out, but I bought the larger one.

And lastly Burton Lux 143. It looks sexy and reviews said it was good : D. So, no questions asked for this one.

And got Express Mini Universal Liquid Fluoro Wax due to the easy application. Don't want to iron stuff.

Thank you, sorry for the big essay haha.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-25-2009, 10:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
CkcJsm

Bumpyy : D Sorry, I need advice hhaha
Old 10-25-2009, 11:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

All I can speak for are the K2 Cinch's. They've got a reputation for being heavy, but folks should actually try picking them up before opening their mouth.