Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   can i put the snowboard boots in washing machine (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/1904-can-i-put-snowboard-boots-washing.html)

taktak 11-20-2007 11:09 AM

can i put the snowboard boots in washing machine

im a newbie
just got a 2nd hand snowing boots from my frd
its burton ruler
can i put the interior in the washing machine
cos its plastic-like
im just afraid after washing the interior will beceome distorted
thx

PaoloSmythe 11-20-2007 11:40 AM

the only thing likely to cause distortion of plastic i think is high heat.

a 60 degree wash might bother them a bit, but i doubt simply wearing them will fail to fix em.

if in doubt do a cold or a 30 deg wash.... but rinse the buggers out twice over or they might end up honking worse than ever!

having said all of the above...i am a mucky bugger! so what the hell would i know?! :D:D

PaoloSmythe 11-20-2007 11:57 AM

look at me, giving domestic advice to snowboarders! holy shit! since when did we as a fraternity care about personal hygiene!!?

kids these days! un-fucking-believable! :D

taktak 11-20-2007 01:53 PM

thx a lot man

Snowjoe 11-20-2007 02:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PaoloSmythe
look at me, giving domestic advice to snowboarders! holy shit! since when did we as a fraternity care about personal hygiene!!?

kids these days! un-fucking-believable! :D

Shocking. I was under the impression boots were made to act as a deterrent to people trying to get into your dorm room and rob stuff with their smell.

wrathfuldeity 11-21-2007 02:56 AM

soak yur boots liners, socks in some enzymatic bacteria solution then let them air dry...some marine grade stuff that alaskan fisherman use... I furget the name of the stuff but it wurks gud. or get some cat litter shite deoderizer and fill yur boots up