Urgent advice: Good Beginner/Interm. Board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2009, 06:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
TohaG

Exclamation Urgent advice: Good Beginner/Interm. Board?

Hey guys, some of you may recognize me from before. I'm new to the sport, never boarded in my life, but looking to seriously progress.

I've currently got a 2008 Burton Primo. I have a buyer for it for $190.

My options:

1. Keep it. Learn on it. Go nuts. Replace next season. It's a twin, so keeps my riding options open.

2. Sell it. Add a bit of money if necessary. Buy a better board that I can keep for 2, maybe 3 seasons. If this is the option, which boards are good for someone at my 0 level?

Thanks a ton!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-02-2009, 06:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Sell it for that kind of money.... That board new from last season is going for $200 brand new
Milo303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 06:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
TohaG

Mine's brand new too. I got some kind of a deal, so technically I'll be selling for the same money as I got it. Question is should I? Cause it IS a beginner board after all. Just wondering if I should get a better one, cuz I hear this one is not that good.
Old 11-02-2009, 07:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

holy shit, you had like 10 people tell you the same thing in the EXACT SAME THREAD you made a few weeks ago.
learn on the primo!!!??? then get a new board when you're better.

obviously you don't wanto hear what people have to say so i'll make it real easy for you.
sell the primo then buy a Capita Stairmaster. The stairmaster should help you progress fairly quick and still last you a few years of hard use. there, DONE.
return2heaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 07:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
TohaG