I'm a newbie...about to cop a setup...but I need some help... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2009, 11:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
303Boarder

Default I'm a newbie...about to cop a setup...but I need some help...

I've never been snowboarding. I've been longboarding for a few years and I'm sure I'm gonna love snowboarding so I've decided to buy gear. I'm 5'8 and weigh 140 lbs. I want an all mountain setup with eventually being able to ride park. (Hit rails, kickers, etc.) Right now I'm looking at:

Signal OG Series 155 (Marked as wide but 25.5cm)
32 Lashed Boots (Size 10)
Burton Mission Bindings (Size L)
Sessions Pals Tie Stripe Jacket (Size M)
Sessions Infantry Pants (Size S)
Dragon DX Goggles
Burton Approach Gloves

This is what I'm planning on going with since folks are saying I don't want M3 Discord/Burton Clash boards because I'll outride them if I get any good. The questions I have are...is 25.5 too wide? Should I buy a Signal board or is there something else that will suit my riding better or just as good? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-05-2009, 11:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

255 on a 155 would be a wide board for sure. I would suggest finding a non wide board.

Try on your boots
Those bindings will work fine for beginner to intermediate

Double check the stats on your outerwear. Make sure they are waterproof with an amount of breathability.

I won't ever buy Burton gloves again, I would suggest looking elsewhere in that category.
AWNOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 11:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303Boarder View Post
The questions I have are...is 25.5 too wide?