3 questions - flow bindings/type of boots/used board inspection - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2009, 11:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
alucarDuo

Default 3 questions - flow bindings/type of boots/used board inspection

Weight: 140-150?
Riding style: freeriding i guess
Budget: around $300 (can stretch if need be)

Hi, I'm looking to buy some gear to start snowboarding again. I'm not new to it, but I am new to the gear aspect. Also, I'll probably be going up a moderate amount and be using this gear for a few years. So here are my questions:

1. Which of the following Flow bindings is the most worth it: Flite 3, The Five, M7, M9? These are just the ones I found on ebay that fit my budget of $100-150 and are all 2009 models. Is there another one that'd be worth it to splurge on? How is the quality compared to regular bindings of similar price? Are they as hard to set up as some people say? Btw, I'm only asking about specifically about Flows are because the idea intrigues me so it's not like I'm dead set on them. But they did seem pretty easy to use when I checked some out.

2. What kinds of boots should I be looking for and how hard/soft should they be? What determines this? I have read the boots thread I feel like I should at least try to narrow my search before I go try a bunch out. Any recommendations? Brands/models to look for/avoid? How much should I invest in them?

3. I'm buying a used GNU Carbon High Beam off of craigslist, what should I be looking for in terms of damage, quality, or anything that would persuade/dissuade me from getting it? Although I'm kinda set on it since it's only $100 and I've heard good things about it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-07-2009, 02:25 AM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alucarDuo View Post
Weight: 140-150?
Riding style: freeriding i guess