SummeGoing to pick up a new Never r... But bloody hell, which one?! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2009, 11:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Drunktank

Default SummeGoing to pick up a new Never r... But bloody hell, which one?!

Well gents... figured I'd sign up on here and see if you all can help me out with a rather vexxing question.... which Never Summmer board to pick up?

A little info... I've been boarding since 1994 and have had a few boards in my time... but unfortunately, in the past four years I've been kinda out of it as I was living in the desert. But now Im back in Colorado! I currently weigh in at 255 lbs and have an ooooold Burton Floater 167 from back in '03 or so.... cant really remember. Either way, its time to upgrade but DAMN has snowboard tech surpassed me! Im almost lost on where to even start looking. That being said, I figured hell with it... lets stay local and go with a Never Summer... theyve always had top notch gear! Plus a warentee is nice to have considering how hard I can be on stuff.

My riding style is pretty much freeride. If Im somewhere like Wolf Creek (grew up there), youll never get me out of the trees or the big pow. Someplace like keystone or vail... I pretty much stick to the big super fast groomers or bowls if theres anything worth hitting up. Overall though, I looove going fast! Not much of a park guy and youll never see me in a pipe or doin weird shit... I do enjoy a good rail or dropping off a big cornice though! I avoid mogul fields unless theyre short enough for me to just kinda skip over the tops of.