Burton Bullet or Blunt or ???? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2009, 10:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
LIDO

Default Burton Bullet or Blunt or ????

Hello,

I am making my first snowboard purchase this week and need some guidance. I am a beginner and will be learning the basics. I am 5'10", 155 lbs. and after trying some Salomon boots it appears I am a size 13 (normally size 11.5 shoe but the size 12 boot seemed too tight).

I was told to purchase either a Burton Bullet or Blunt. Is this accurate? I would like to stay in the 200-300ish price range. What do you guys suggest between those two boards? What other boards / board by other brands?

Also, considering my height/weight should I be looking at a board that is about 156-158 in length? What about width?

Okay.....thanks so much....I wanna make sure I get the right board and finding good help is difficult.

Drew
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-16-2009, 10:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LIDO View Post
Hello,

I am making my first snowboard purchase this week and need some guidance. I am a beginner and will be learning the basics. I am 5'10", 155 lbs. and after trying some Salomon boots it appears I am a size 13 (normally size 11.5 shoe but the size 12 boot seemed too tight).

I was told to purchase either a Burton Bullet or Blunt. Is this accurate? I would like to stay in the 200-300ish price range. What do you guys suggest between those two boards? What other boards / board by other brands?

Also, considering my height/weight should I be looking at a board that is about 156-158 in length? What about width?

Okay.....thanks so much....I wanna make sure I get the right board and finding good help is difficult.

Drew