Just bought a new board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2009, 05:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Layza4STi

Default Just bought a new board

What's up guy's!!

I've been riding for 14 years now and still a noob when It come time to buy a new board, I rocked a Burton twin for six years and loved it, It went through hell and back. In 08 i bought a new Burton royal 56, at the end of last season i snapped the tail off, sweet NOT. The bad new's is i only owned that board for 13 month and just missed the warranty buy one month.

So hear i am, in need of a board, I'm 5'11 at 195 pound's and wear a size 12. I called the burton warehouse to find a 09 board to save some cash. I came up with these Burton board's.

Operator
Mayhem
Blunt
Custom X

Size around 156. I'm more of a freerider now, since I'm 27 but when I'm out there I cant help my self and have to hit the park up. So I called the warehouse and they did not have some of those board in stock. They ended up recommending the burton Supermodel to me and that's what i grabbed for $350. So did i make the right choice? Should i have brought something else, i just don't want to crack the board again and have to dish out more cash next season... Just looking for your thought's..

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-27-2009, 05:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
bkrael46

Why are you sticking to one brand??? Try something new. Burton is wayyy overpriced. You can get the same or better quality board for a way lower price with other companies.
Old 11-27-2009, 05:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Layza4STi

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkrael46 View Post
Why are you sticking to one brand??? Try something new. Burton is wayyy overpriced. You can get the same or better quality board for a way lower price with other companies.