Never Summer Titan TX as first board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2009, 08:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Never Summer Titan TX as first board?

Is the Never Summer Titan TX 161 too much board for a beginner? I'm not interested in doing park, just all mountain/freeride and I want to find something that I can progress into and keep enjoying for a good long while. I'd rather not end up with a board that I'll be discarding in a year you know.

My stats are:
height: 6'3"
weight: 250
boot size: 13
riding style: complete beginner so general all mountain
riding terrain: ohio->either ice or slush, nothing I would consider great conditions

The board is at the way upper limit of my price range so if its totally worth it then I'll go for it. Otherwise I'll save my money and probably get something from Forum or Ride.

What do ya'll think?
wilsowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2009, 08:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

I wouldn't recommend it for a beginner. It is one of the stiffest boards out there, you will probably have a pretty hard time learning on it.
djsaad1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 09:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

dont know much about the titans but i do know that its a stiff board.

most guys might tell you that if your a noob, then u might kill yourself on that board and not realize the true potential of that boards abilities.... i agree

i would start off on an easier board so that way when u progress u can truly understand the craftsmanship of the titan.

but if u got your mind set on it, then pull the trigger and u will eventually progress
Old 12-14-2009, 09:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-