Need help picking a board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2009, 03:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need help picking a board

Hey, for this christmas, my parents are going to buy my a board but I don't know what to choose. This is going to be my first board but i have been snowboarding for four years but have just been renting.

I usually free-ride but I want to start getting into jibs, rails, and all that. I am 5'4'' and 145lbs. I was looking at the GNU Carbon Credit or the Lib Tech Skate Banana but I don't know if i would just waste it by not being good enough with it. So can you guys help me out?

Also, can you guys suggest me some binding also?
MoNS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-15-2009, 04:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

im almost in the same boat as u...i just got my board a few months ago and i got a rome graft 155..im 5'10"...this board for jibs n park is prob one of the best i hear n read in reviews..im not that great so i was afraid i wouldnt be able to handle it..turns out this board made me better..such good stability and flex..i really suggest u get a rome..just look up some reviews on the graft..everyone loves this damn thing..its perfect!!

Last edited by bxnykbridge; 12-15-2009 at 04:11 PM.
bxnykbridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 04:37 PM   #3 (permalink)