gnu riders choice vs burton twin vs libtech - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2009, 02:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
reeve99

Default gnu riders choice vs burton twin vs libtech

So I have been riding burton custom for 3 years. Feel like I'm developing my style and preferences and ready for new gear. I was on my way to buy the burton twin board and ran into a shop that loved gnu and libtech. I honestly didnt know anything about the company but after spending some time in the shop; I really like the boards (without riding them though). Now I'm confused on what to buy. I like the gnu riders choice but not sure what the difference is between RC to burton twin. Through in the libtech banana board and I'm really confused.

Here's my riding: getting better at buttering. Love this; want a board with flex and pop as I love riding and ollie to switch and butter it back to regular; hitting small jumps; I'm in the park some but really not good enough to say I spend all my time in park. I'm all over the mountain but not neccessarily riding groomers; If I get on them I'm practicing tricks or sometimes ripping it.

My custom - feel like I slip alot on ice and board feels stiff. I see people buttering and spinning so easily and just dont feel like I'm there (board or me not sure). Dont feel like it has a lot of pop off jumps.

Any advice from someone that has ridden these boards? I dont live close to snow so can't demo...

Thanks
D
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-16-2009, 03:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Zee
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Don't leave Never Summer off the list, do yourself a favour and check out an Evo-R

The Never Summer SL-R is the best all mountain board I have been on... Ever.
Buy it... Ride it... Love it...
Zee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 05:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member