Buy a K2 DarkStar Test Pilot? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2009, 04:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Metallica3491

Default Buy a K2 DarkStar Test Pilot?

Hi everyone I'm new to this forum and I have a quick question. I have been snowboarding for a few years but never purchased a board because I was younger and still growing. I am now 18 and can go whenever I want so I am planning on buying a used board for the season and getting a new board over summer when they are cheaper. I found a K-2 darkstar and craigslist with boots and bindings for $200. Seems like a good price but the board says testpilot on it with a website under it saying testpilotgear.com. Was this board used at a shop for a demo or something? It just seems too good to be true so i figured I would ask you guys before i rushed into anything. Thanks for the help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-17-2009, 05:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

i dont know what to think about testpilot.com
snoeboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2009, 05:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

"test pilot" is printed onto the stomp pad, not the board

and no, you shouldn't buy the setup because it's old-ass clicker junk

GOD IS DONUT
legallyillegal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2009, 07:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Metallica3491

What do you mean by old clicker junk?
Old 12-17-2009, 07:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
KrazyHok

he's talking about the bindings,
Dont buy boots online, go and try them on at a local store and see which one fits you best. Think there is a thread in the boots section that explains everything about how to buy the right boots and such.