help me find the right board.. Im a beginner - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2009, 06:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Default help me find the right board.. Im a beginner

I went to Hidden Valley this weekend. First time i have ever snowboarded. I was riding a Burton Clash 161. Which was way to big for me. It felt very unstable for me as i could not turn on it without falling down.. ha but it was still alot of fun. Anyways I am wanting to buy a board now.. So give me some options..

I will probabably want an all around board.. As i improve i might start hitting some small jumps but nothing to crazy.

My Height: 5'6" - 5'7"
Weight: 120-125 lbs
Shoe Size: 9

from reading up on websites i would probably need a 148-149.

Im looking to spend about 400 or less on a board.. Id like the best buy for my budget anyways...

As far as bindings im not sure on those either.. but ill spend bwetween 100-150 on them..

So let me know what you can suggest for me..
jon o is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-21-2009, 07:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Ohh yeah.. I am a male and I am 29 years old.. So as far as growing any more.. i dont see that happening.. maybe a little weight but ive been the same weight for the past 10 years...
Old 12-21-2009, 09:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

This board in a 151. It's excellent for beginners because of the reverse camber, and excellent for intermediate up to pro as well.

It's a soft board with the FK tech which makes the board so cool imo. Being soft allows for easier carving, playfulness, and park stuff if you want that.

I ride mine all over the mountain though

Horrorscope FK | CAPiTA Super Corporation