User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-27-2016, 02:49 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Help me please...!!

Hi guys and girls...

Ok, I am looking at getting my first board and I am not sure what size. I am new to snowboarding but I want to eventually do more 'freestyle' stuff! So I know that a shorter board is better.

I am 6ft 4 and I am getting different board sizes from different websites, calculators and people! Ranging from 156cm to 164cm.

I've found a really nice board I like at 152cm, would this be too short or would I get away with it?

Cheers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-27-2016, 03:13 PM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthew View Post
Hi guys and girls...

Ok, I am looking at getting my first board and I am not sure what size. I am new to snowboarding but I want to eventually do more 'freestyle' stuff! So I know that a shorter board is better.

I am 6ft 4 and I am getting different board sizes from different websites, calculators and people! Ranging from 156cm to 164cm.

I've found a really nice board I like at 152cm, would this be too short or would I get away with it?

Cheers

A snowboard doesn't care how tall you are. All it feels is how much you weigh.

Then from there, before we even talk boards, we need to talk boots. Read the forum thread on boots because it doesn't matter how good your board is, if your boots suck, you suck. Get with Wired if you can and get those right and spend the money there first and foremost. The board doesn't really matter as much. As most will tell you, freestyle riding is 90% rider, 10% board.

Moving from there, where do you ride? Are you talking mainly jib? Jumps? All-mountain +Freestyle? Have you ridden before? The more info you give us, the better your answer will be.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Days riding 16/17: 13