my 1st board, bindings, and boots... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2009, 01:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
gio28

Default my 1st board, bindings, and boots...

after renting the past few seasons i've decided to just buy my own board, bindings, and boots. i wanted to know what you guys think of the gear i bought.

the board i got was a Morrow Lithium (159). i hear they have a pretty bad rep but i couldnt find any reviews on it before i bought it...online. I only go up to the mountain about 5...maybe 6 times a year and i ride all mountain, so maybe it'll be ok for a few seasons.

the bindings i got are 5150 2000 bindings and the boots are Salomon Solaces.

If you could give me your opinions on what you've heard or experienced with any of these that'd be great.

also, im not a beginner so im assuming leaving my new boards edges nice and sharp will be great for carving...but idk...and im also not sure about getting the board hot waxed before i head up, since its new. I did get some all temp rub on wax to put on daily or carry with me on the slopes. lemme know what you guys think. thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-23-2009, 01:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Morrow and the like arent known for "cutting edge" boards full of tech or anything, neither are 5150. Most people will say its crap, but it will still be as good or better(or atleast less beat up) than most rental gear at mountains and should suit you well for a very long time if your only getting up 5-6 times a year.

Salomon makes some good boots, boots are something that is up to individual fit. If they fit you snug and are comfy and keep your feet dry and warm they are good ...