Prototype Board... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2009, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Prototype Board...

I had been working in the bikeshop i work at for about 4 months before my boss mentioned that he used to be a sponsored boarder... I mean, i knew that he was good and all, but i never knew he was that good. While going through the inventory one day i found this sweeeett looking board with zero decals, a graphite base, and an offwhite top. I asked my boss what it was and he told me that at one point he was getting some boards made but the idea died out and that was one of the prototypes. I asked him if i could ride it, and he said sure and just let me keep it. I havent taken it out this season, but i got it all tuned up and ready to go. Was playing around with it on the carpet a bit... and holy hell its an amazing board. Nice and stiff, and i could manual it like its what it was meant to do. a bit on the big side for me, but it still feels way better then ALL of the boards we stock in the shop (we sell snowboards/skateboards as well as bikes, haha). ill get some pics up after this weekend when i hit the mountain. it has some serious pop to it too... with a nice ollie i was able to smack my head on the ceiling 3 feet up.

just thought id share a bit... ill be at the mountain this weekend and ill be posting about what the ride was like come monday.

Last edited by Rocan; 12-25-2009 at 12:09 AM.
Rocan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-24-2009, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
hwa

Who was he sponsored by?
hwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2009, 05:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hwa View Post
Who was he sponsored by?