Burton Mayhem WOW - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2009, 12:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
NorthCalStar

Default Burton Mayhem WOW

my 2nd time going snowboarding and 1st time with my new board. All I can say is wow this is what it feels to snowboard. I felt like i had full control of the board. Felt buttery and fast. All the reviews on this board dont give it justice. I know im a newbie and what do i know. The things is i didnt think i was going to have this much fun yes im a bit sore but just the fact my board help me have fun for the day and now im hook in the sport. I know i have a Burton and a lot of people here dont like them. I got my board new and it is last yr model 2009 Mayhem for $175 not bad i think for a $400 retail board. any one else have played with this board. I dont like to trash any brands out there each one has there on deal going and you never know what they can come out next. I feel Burton has a great board for the price.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2009, 12:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Relyt23

I too got my Burton for CHEAP and could not be happier with it!
Old 12-28-2009, 03:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
NorthCalStar

Im so into this now im looking to maybe getting a Joystick, custom X, Sierrascoop fx,horrorscope fk, all seem to be very good, which one to pick so many choices?
Old 12-28-2009, 03:21 PM   #4 (permalink)

The Sierrascope is a sick deal right now, hard to argue with $299(Use coupon code "insidescope").

But I have heard good things about the Joystick as well.

Have you looked into Never Summer? I will just go ahead and recommend you do, as this board has alot of Never Summer love, but for good reason. They probably have the best all-mountain rocker design, but that is debatable.
matttehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 03:22 PM   #5 (permalink)