What do you think of this package - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2010, 07:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
tpayne9

Question What do you think of this package

Hey everybody I'm a newbie to the game and I'm trying to figure out what would be the best setup for me to have. I haven't really done a whole lot of studying, but I have looked at burton gear and came up with this following package. Tell me what you think and any advice on something different too.

Myself being 5' 8" and 150 lbs. I came up with

Burton Deuce 155
Burton P1.1 bindings
Burton Shaun White Boots
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2010, 07:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
oxi

haha my advice would be to do more studying and don't have to stick to burton. is this a package deal for really cheap or a few things you just saw you liked? the deuce is an alright board to start off with.. don't know much about those bindings. for the boots, you should go to a store and try a lot on to see what fits your foot best.
oxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 07:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

Im in no way bashing burton here..but if you just looked into burton you are really limiting yourself. Some other brands to check out are capita, ride, k2, and a lot more that Im not thinking of right now. Generally brands like lamar, 5150, and sims are lower end boards that you might want to stay away from if you have the cash. But odds are you will be able to find something cheaper that compares that Burton board.
boarder3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 08:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member