Deciding on a new board.. Lib-tech, Nitro, Jones, or ...? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
User Tag List

1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-06-2017, 09:40 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Deciding on a new board.. Lib-tech, Nitro, Jones, or ...?

I'm trying to decide on a new board.

I've been riding for 25 years but have taken a few years off at times and other years been on the mountain almost every day. I can take on any terrain the mountain offers but not big into tricks. I'm not sure I've ever landed a full 360! embarrassing to admit....

I ride everywhere but mostly when I can be (and it's not totally tracked out) I'm in the trees.. steep and deep. but I'll do moguls sometimes and groomers the rest of the time.. i sometimes try to play in the halfpipe but i'm pretty boring and awkward there so definitely not focussing on a board best suited for that.

I'm about 6' 0" and weigh about 180 lbs at the moment...

Currently I ride a Gnu Factory Choice 158... I have flow bindings from the same year. 2000
I've been putting off an upgrade for a long time..

The short list I'm deciding on that I've come to so far is..

Jones Mountain Twin Solid
Nitro Diablo
Lib Tech Travis Rice Pro

All in the 160 - 161 range...

If anyone would like to chime in with recommendations or warnings or considerations about any of these I would much appreciate it!

Thanks...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3247.jpg (68.5 KB, 20 views)

Last edited by rheo; 01-08-2017 at 03:14 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-07-2017, 07:01 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Unless you're doing A LOT of switch riding, I personally don't really see the point in getting a true-twin, so out of those three I would go with the Mountain Twin since it's a directional twin.