Want to order tonight!! Help me pick!! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2010, 05:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
mikejfrd

Default Want to order tonight!! Help me pick!!

I've been researching and researching but as you all know there is an overwhelming amount of information out there! This is my first board. I'm a beginner, but have been snowboarding a few times. I'm a decent wake boarder if that helps with your opinions. I'd like to have it home by the end of the week!!!

I'm 6'0'' 190lbs.

I want an all mountain board and will be on the east coast.

I would like to stay within a realistic budget for a first time buyer, but I want something that will last me a few seasons and thats not a POS. I think I have narrowed it down to the following boards. I've done a lot of research and this is what I came up with (BUDGET IN MIND!!) Give me some help please.

Ride Antic (09 I think)
Save on Ride Antic Snowboard 160 - Mens Snowboard Snowboarding Gear Equipment

Sierra Team Snowboard 2010
Sierra Team - Snowboards Reviews & Sale | SierraSnowboard.com

Rome Crail
Rome Crail Snowboard from Dogfunk.com

Ride Control
Ride Control Snowboard from Dogfunk.com

Never Summer Legacy
Never Summer Legacy Snowboard 2010 - Mens - ParagonSports.com

Rome Agent (2009)
o2gearshop.com

As far as bindings go, I just need a decent beginner all mountain binding. Recommendations are welcome!!!

I need to pick up boots at a local shop for size and comfort so I dont need immediate help with boots.

Thanks!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-11-2010, 05:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
rufus819