Burton - Beginner/intermediate board... buyer's remorse? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
User Tag List

3Likes
  • 2 Post By zc1
  • 1 Post By c.garciarinkert

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-20-2017, 11:00 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Burton - Beginner/intermediate board... buyer's remorse?

Hi all -

I am a beginner/intermediate rider and made (kind of) an impulse buy on the 2017 Ripcord yesterday. Prices was well below MSRP and was digging the graphics so I bought that w/ a pair of discounted Ride bindings. After doing some research, I saw that this is Burton's MOST entry level board on the lineup.

While I don't do any park or pow (yet), does this board match up to the Clash? I understand the Clash is a tad more intermediate but their specs seem identical to me. Did I aim too low with the Ripcord? Or is it pretty much the Clash with a slight difference in design?

I've been reading the blunt and Process are the next level up but I don't think I am at the level for those yet.

Feel free to add or kill my current feeling of buyer's remorse!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-20-2017, 06:56 PM
zc1

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
No need for buyer's remorse. Both boards would suit you fine. Just ride what you bought, have fun progressing and don't worry about the "level."

One has a directional flex pattern and one is a bit heavier -- I don't remember which is which. None of that really matters for your purposes. They'll both be forgiving, easy-flexing boards with which you can to progress. I looked at those as well as many others when I was shopping for a board for my nephew, but all the details and differences have evaporated.

Being a Burton, you will probably have a better than average resale experience when it comes time to upgrade (if the resale market where you live is anything like it is here).

Have fun.
poutanen and GDimac like this.