Please help me decide if this 2nd hand board is good to buy - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
User Tag List

19Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-20-2017, 02:15 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Solved: Brought board, thx for all your help.

Edit, Board brought, thank you all for your help and advise.

Hello everyone, this is my 1st post to the forum. This is my 2nd year riding snowboard, I started 2 years ago with rental, then I brought the Morrow Mountain Snowboard when Big5 had it on sale for 60 bucks. I have no experience with snowboard before so I feel like this is the best snowboard in the world, until I did a forum search here and many people says this is for beginners, so I like to change to a better model.

My current skill level is that I have no problem at all controlling the board, I can go slow or fast, carving etc... and I just started to do basic jumps now. But my budget is limited, so I went craiglist to look for used snowboards and this one caught my eye, I think this is a good deal, but like I said, I'm very much noob when it come to equipment, so can you guys let me know if this is a good set up for about $350 total?

Burton Custom X snowboard (size 156) , Burton Cartel bindings (size medium) and Burton Ion boots (size 9)

The seller said he brought it new in 2009, and its been out total for about 25 days, he said there is one minor gash on base which was professionally filled in and repaired, with is in the picture, which I don't know if this is serious or not

Can someone please give me your best opinion on what do you think about this?

Thank you in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (133.1 KB, 43 views)
File Type: jpg 5.jpg (33.8 KB, 38 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (32.1 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (147.8 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (161.1 KB, 32 views)

Last edited by jackliu239; Yesterday at 07:53 PM.
Sponsored Links