Help With Picking My First SnowBoard - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Poll Results: Best SnowBoard Company to Buy From Please Vote
Burton 7 20.59%
Rome 2 5.88%
Ride 7 20.59%
LibTech 9 26.47%
K2 4 11.76%
Forum 1 2.94%
Sims 1 2.94%
Morrow 3 8.82%
Rossignol 0 0%
Voters: 34. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2010, 12:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help With Picking My First SnowBoard

Hey just wanted to get some help from you guys the pros on picking my first snowboard and say whats up to eveyone im new to the forms and snowboarding im going boarding saturday for the first time with a friend renting all the gear and if i like it a lot like i think im gonna ill be buying my first snowboard bindings and boots so if you guys dont mind giving me some names of boards for a first timer that would be sweet ill want a all around park board so as i get better i can do jibbs butters and boxs and hit the pips i was thinking about a burton se7en for my first board but im open other boards to as i only have so much money to spend here is my info im a big boy but i still wanna snowboard anyways all help would be sweet thanks -Shaun

Hight about 6'1
Wight 260
foot size 10'5
XxXShaun2010XxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-25-2010, 12:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

If your heart is so dearly set on the Burton se7en just wait for it to pop up on Brociety. I've seen it multiple times on there now...

But I'd suggest looking through some of the other companies as well (other than Sims to be honest, unless someone would like to say otherwise I don't believe their reputation is too good).