SIMS protocol vs NITRO Target crop - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2010, 11:12 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default SIMS protocol vs NITRO Target crop

Hi Im new to snowboarding. I have been snowboarding only once and I rented the set. Im gonna rent a set more times before I buy my own.

I would like to ask you, which of these two snowboards is better for a beginner?

http://www4.shopping.com/xPO-Nitro-N...51cm-Snowboard
http://www.buzzillions.com/reviews/m...wboard-reviews

I not sure which to choose, because I read that SIMS is not so good and you can get better snowboards in that price range, but the review says its really good so I dont know. On the nitro I didnt find any usefull information, but as I think generally nitro is a good company. Can you please recommend which one is better? If none of those can you recommend some other snowboards ? Here are the parameters in that case.

Im sorry for the parameters, but I live in Europe.

Weight: 74Kg
Boot size: EU 43, US 9
Riding style: not sure how to explain, but as beginner I will ride normal easier downhill course. Maybe in the future some jumps etc.
Budged: 200-300€ for the full set.

Thank you so much for any advice!

Last edited by Metroid; 01-26-2010 at 05:06 AM.
Metroid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-26-2010, 05:09 AM   #2 (permalink)

Please, any advice is highly appreciated! Thank you.
Old 01-27-2010, 02:39 AM   #3 (permalink)

Hmmm, can you at least tell me what I did wrong when nobody is answering?? I think I have the right to know, because these are my first posts.
Old 01-27-2010, 02:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member