Similair Salomon or Atomoic Board to a Rossignol Accellerator - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2010, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Jim

Default Similair Salomon or Atomoic Board to a Rossignol Accellerator

Hello, first off I'm a newbie, so sorry if I am asking dumb questions.

I went up to Hemlock to go snowboarding and my rental board was a Rossignol Accelerator l IRT I believe. I am looking to buy a board, either from Salomon or Atomic that will be similar to use since it seemed like an easy board to get started on. I think I want a true-twin, but I really don't know much about snowboards... Of course that board isn't listed on Rossignols website so I can't go there to get information on it. Any suggestions are appreciated, thanks.

Edit:
Weight ~ 150lbs-160lbs
Boot size ~ 10
Riding style (do you like to charge steeps? Spin 7's/9's, ride groomers?) not sure
Age (are you still growing and puttin on weight?) 25
budget (if you have one) I can get a deal on atomic or salomon
Your location of riding - bc

Height ~ 5'10 - 5'11

Last edited by Jim; 01-27-2010 at 01:37 AM.
Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-27-2010, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

atomic hatchet

GOD IS DONUT
legallyillegal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 12:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Jim

Thanks for the suggestion, I'm still reading up on the buying a snowboard guide... The ones I'm looking at I think so far are the Atomic Hatchet (as you suggested), the Atomic Alibi, or the Drift from Salomon.... I don't remember what size my rental board was but it seemed good... I'll finish reading up this guide... Salomon has a much better website to get the information about the boards and compare then Atomic.