Is this a good board, for me? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2010, 10:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Is this a good board, for me?

I'm a beginner boarder, long time skier. Probably been boarding 5-6 times, with a long hiatus between 2006 and last Saturday. Didn't do too badly considering. Can successfully handle the bunny hills without much problem, could probably start hitting the harder greens and easier blues. My stats:

Height/Weight: 5'7" 170 lbs +/- 10-15 (weightlifter)
Boot size: 9
Riding style (do you like to charge steeps? Spin 7's/9's, ride groomers?): I guess all-mountain? Like I said beginner right now just focusing on getting down the mountain. Might want to try some tricks once I'm more confident.
budget: Like to stay at or under $500.
Your location of riding: CT/MA/VT

I've been doing a lot of reading and this board seems like a decent fit, but I have no experience with anything other than rental boards.

Save on Morrow Radium Snowboard 155 - Mens Snowboards Snowboarding Gear Equipment

Last edited by Altephor; 02-03-2010 at 10:52 PM.
Altephor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-03-2010, 10:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

if you are going to take snowboarding seriously and plan on improving i would suggest a lib tech booard with MTX for better edge hold on ice. if i were you i would look for a TRS or T.Rice around 155cm.
crazyface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 10:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

Default Board choice

If you're going to spend money, get something you can ride a few years.

If you're on the Ice Coast, Lib Tech is a great way to go.

If you want bullet-proof performance, go with Never Summer.