Newb but want my own equipment - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2010, 12:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Starbuck208

Default Help please! Need board/bindings/boots recs!

I'm a newbie at snowboarding, I've only been twice but I love snowboarding so far and I'd like to invest in my own equipment.

I'm 5'4 and I weigh between 120-130 lbs and I wear between a size 8-9 in shoes (depends on the shoe). I've been using my boyfriends old board which is a Burton (size 145) and his old Burton boots which are a size 8 (in boys I'm obviously assuming).I'm going to be riding mostly downhill on a groomed mountain.

I've been looking at the Salomon Lily, Burton Feelgood ES (07/08), Salomon Lush and Salomon Lotus but any recs would be great! I also visited my local ski/snowboard shop and they recommended my board be between 144 and 149, is this correct?

I'm not really looking to spend more then $350 since I'd still have to buy bindings and boots and of course because I'm still a beginner.

Thanks for the help!

Last edited by Starbuck208; 02-10-2010 at 11:58 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-09-2010, 07:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
dagrease78