Should I get a Bateleon Goliath or LT Skate Banana - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2010, 09:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
frechdaxx

Default Should I get a Bateleon Goliath or LT Skate Banana

Hey

I know this question was probably asked a few times, but in my case its a little bit different..

I'm a beginner from germany willing to spend more money on board and binding to have much longer fun with the same board.

My height is 1,82 with 80 Kilo which should be 176 pounds..

With Nitro Team Tls Boots with UK Size 11 I think I need a wide board

Right now I have the option to get a Bataleon Goliath 164 non Wide, which would be fine with a width of 26cm..

Another option would be the Lib Tech Skate Banana 159W with Union Force Binding.

I think I will do all mountain most of the time, but with the option of going into the park and driving kickers when I'm better at snowboarding.

Judging from my very little knowledge I suppose that the Skate Banana is the more allround choice, as the Goliath is with 164cm a very long board. Any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-10-2010, 01:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Can you get your hands on a capita indoor survival fk? The IS will own both boards
Moral of the story: If your going to rob people, wear a diaper.
Milo303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 02:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
MauiWowie

sierrascope.
Old 02-10-2010, 03:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

If you're comparing to the SB, you should look into the Evil Twin instead. It'll be the most fun you've ever had on a snowboard.
Triple8Sol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 03:45 PM   #5 (permalink)