I cant ride a ROCKER! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2010, 12:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default I cant ride a ROCKER!

So ive been riding my 09 Rome Agent 154 for 2 years now. I wanted to see what the hype was about riding a rocker board so i went and bought a K2 152 WWW. The contact points are what kills me... Im always catching the middle and falling backwards or forwards. Is it just my riding? Im a pretty good rider on my Agent (jumps, rails 180's etc) so i got pretty frustrated when i sucked balls on this board. I only gave it about 2 hours and decided to give up. Opinions?
eug3fo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-18-2010, 12:52 AM   #2 (permalink)

thats strange that you wouldnt be able to get it. then again i basically learned on a banana-tech board so...
mrpez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2010, 01:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
geesechops

Yeah, I'm not into steering from the middle as opposed to the end contacts points. It's good to hear other opinions on rocker that are similar to mine. I'm sure anyone could get used to rocker if they put the time in, but for me it takes more effort to gain control, which kind of defeats the purpose of rocker for me. And with all the different types of rocker coming and going, I don't want to get used to a board they stop making the next year...ie Custom V-Rocker.
Old 02-18-2010, 01:52 AM   #4 (permalink)