Absolute Beginner Looking For Help With Boards - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2010, 03:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
freerider88

Default Absolute Beginner Looking For Help With Boards

So basically, I'm an absolute beginner (I've only been once), but I know that I want to pursue snowboarding, and I was wondering if there are some beginner boards that you guys would recommend that are fairly easy on the wallet, but not so cheap that they are absolute garbage either? I also need help with bindings and am willing to spend a fair amount on good bindings, because getting in and out was a huge pain in the arse for me, and I want something that is a bit simpler than the ones I had to use with the rental equipment (can't give you the specific name, but I think they were rossignol since the board/boots were rossignol and were the clicker kind, and I fumbled with them a lot). I know this isn't the proper section technically, but I'm sure you guys have some insight about good bindings as well. I've heard good things about flow, but I mostly want something that's reasonably priced and fairly easy to get in and out of while still maintaining good control of the board.

Also, in case it matters, I know that I eventually want to get into freestyle snowboarding and hitting terrain parks.

thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-23-2010, 03:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by freerider88 View Post