Burton Demo ! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2010, 10:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Burton Demo !

Burton AM Series and Demo Tour came to Seven Springs over the weekend. Halfpipe and Slopestyle, and NASTAR slolem racing. Busy, busy, busy weekend. While I was there Sunday, I demoed a number of Burton boards and bindings. I'm no pro, but I've been riding for about 10 years now. I know the basics- ollies, nollies, and tail presses, but I prefer the giant moving slolem (aka dodge the noobs and ski school), trees, and just blasting straight down everything. I can even survive moguls The last few weeks have been the best snow I've ever seen. I put on at least 5 runs per board. I would have tried more, but ran out of time. They ran from 9-3:30. So, here it is, just my impression of a few new toys...

Conditions:
Cool- about 30 degrees
Foggy- maybe 30 feet visibility in the morning, that burned off by about 1pm. Winds started picking up around 3 and it was like being sandblasted
Powder/mogels/drifts- about a foot of new snow overnight, on top of the storm total from the last few weeks. No man-made stuff

Me: About 185lbs, 6'2", wearing old size 12 Lamar Justice boots- like comfy house slippers
Setup: 22", +15/-12 regular

First up- Custom X Wide 162 with L/XL C60.