Board Purchasing Suggestions! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2010, 07:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Robnaldo

Default Board Purchasing Suggestions!

Hello =)

I'm looking to take advantage of the sierrasnowboard sale on right now, and I need a little help.

First off I'm new to snowboarding, a few facts:

-5'9 150 lbs (I understand height means very little)
-24 years old
-Living in Calgary, Alberta
-I have been snowboarding three times so far, all on rentals
-Rode a 150, 155, and 160(was a wide?) Burton LRT so far
-I'm definitely a beginner, but I feel I have a handle on linking turns
-150 almost killed me(on my 2nd night not my first), liked the 155, really enjoyed the 160 but it was a little heavy
-Size 10 snowboard boot
-Will just be carving hills, with plans to eventually try the terrain park, but not until I can ride really well(so probably not this season)

I plan to buy a pair of boots today or tommorrow at a local shop; however if I can find a pair I like that are also on the website I will order them that way.

And hopefully with a couple of suggestions I will also be ordering bindings and a board from sierrasnowboard within the next....30 hours and 31 minutes =P

With that said I'm not limiting myself to that site, so any other suggestions are welcome =)

ps. the FAQ's and guides on this site have been really helpful so far, I appreciate them
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-01-2010, 10:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ruckin69