Looking for park board. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2010, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Looking for park board.

Hey guys,
I'm looking for a park board. I'm new to the park, but im not new to snowboarding. I was looking at the Nitro HazeNitro Haze Snowboard Reviews & Sale | SierraSnowboard.com. The description says it's for 'Jumping, jibbing, and buttering', but it seems like it's more for rails. So I'm stuck. I'm looking for something that has an 'All mtn. freestyle rocker' or something similar.

I'm:
  • Roughly 6 feet tall
  • 155lbs
  • Interested in jumps more than rails and boxes and still want to be able to ride some groomers and a couple steeps at a decent speed.

Thanks.

Last edited by Miles_K; 03-02-2010 at 04:16 PM.
Miles_K is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-02-2010, 06:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

I also say The Fourm Youngblood Forum Youngblood Chillydog Snowboard Reviews & Sale | SierraSnowboard.com. Would the Forum be better for progressing in the park than the Haze?
Old 03-02-2010, 07:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

Ive just gone through a similar search, and you and I have similar riding experience.

You absolutely want something with a rocker, banana, reverse camber set up. It will be the easiest to learn tricks on IMO.

I setteled on the K2 Parkstar. Worth a look for sure. Was 2010 TW Good Wood, very sweet stick.

Also may want to check out some boards by Capita - Ultrafear is gonna be super noodle and the Horrorscope is probably more what your looking for (although freaky graphics). Also give a look to Stepchild. If the Jib Stick was a little wider for my sz 12's, i would of likely picked that up! Anything by Lib or GNU should do the trick for u as well. Banana or Pickle power is legit.

Hope this helps!
uberR is offline   Reply With Quote