burton bullet or burton clash? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2010, 02:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
caliplaya209

Default burton bullet or burton clash?

i am buying my first board and both of these boards are going for 150-175 right now, i hear they are both great beginning all mountain boards, what do you guys think? or have any other recommendations?

also i am a beginner around 5'7 147 lbs

should i go with a 151 or a 155? mainly only going to be riding at groomed resorts

Last edited by caliplaya209; 03-03-2010 at 02:19 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2010, 05:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

I think the Bullet is a wide only model, unless you have big feet youd be better off with the clash.

Good learner boards, but depending how fast you progress you may outgrow it fairly fast. Altho for that price its not gonna break anyones bank.
Reede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 06:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
bluddah

i'd go with the 151
Old 03-03-2010, 02:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

my first board was a bullet and i hated it after a year. the stance is set waaaaayyyy back and it has a fish-like powder board shape. i have a thing about symmetry though so i like twin tip boards. it was good for learning on but if you progress quickly and plan on going into the park....dont get it.
ready2shred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 02:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
jumbosrule

My first board was a Bullet and I'm just getting a new one this year after five seasons on the Bullet. I have nothing to compare it to, but really loved it and plan to keep it around. I think it was a good learner's board and definitely suited to all mountain. Not a park/jib board. It's super stable - almost zero chatter at high speeds.
Old 03-03-2010, 05:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
caliplaya209

thanks for the replies