Regular or reverse camber - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2010, 08:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ritz

Default Regular or reverse camber

Ok, I'm buying my first stick and I have always rented boards... I'm pretty sure all rental boards are regular camber, right? I'm not a total noob... I can butter, press, 360, and do some grabs on a rental board so it's time to invest into my own stick. Should I buy regular or reverse camber board if i'm used to regular camber. Would snowboarding feel different on a reverse camber board? I'm thinking of getting the DC PBJ '10 which is a twin, regular camber. What do you think?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2010, 09:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

it is different on a reverse camber (rocker). some people dont like it, but i love it and cant go back to riding a regular camber board.

it really depends on what you want to do. im mostly interesting in park, small-medium jumps, and flatland buttering so i went with a soft rocker board.
mrpez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 09:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Regular camber for all mountain riding or halfpipe. You will stick to turns at high speeds.

Rocker (reverse camber) for park riding, you will catch less edges and turn with ease. Landings off jumps will be more forgiving if you don't land straight. It will not hold an edge as well at high speeds though.
fredericp64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 09:43 PM   #4 (permalink)

Camber for high speed/ice

Reverse Camber for park

R/C combined for everything
Just have to get the right combination for what you're doing, since there are dozens of them.