Bindings - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2007, 08:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
MCanavan6

Default Bindings

As of now I am a beginner and although I've been snowboarding on and off for 5 years, I still suck. I am riding a Lamar board with Liquid bindings and Salomon boots. My bindings are too small so I'm searching for new ones. I've always been a fan of burton so I've mainly been looking at those and have narrowed it down to three: Custom, Mission, and Cartel. My gut instinct is to go with the Customs because while they are decent bindings they are still fairly cheap in price. The Cartels are very nice but because of price and my feeling that they might be too stiff I am leaning away from them. I am focused on freeriding right now as I am still learning but will be snowboarding about a dozen times this year with my school and am hoping I will get much better and eventually I will get into freestyle. Any advice on what bindings too get?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2007, 09:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

If money is an obsticle, go with the Customs. They are inexpensive, but are decent all-around product.

"Up, up, my people, let smoke and flame be our sign!"
-The White Rose Society

sedition is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 09:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

The Customs are nice, and I think they will do what you are looking for. Are you looking at this years Custom bindings? If so, you can get a closeout of last years Cartels for roughly the same price. Now new model for new model they will be a good bit more. I think you would be happy with either one, but like you said, the Customs will be a little easier to learn in. The Cartel is pretty aggresive in stiffness, and the Custom is very similar but a little softer and a little lower high back.