What boards are good??? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2010, 08:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
BoozinRider13

Default What boards are good???

Hey guys I'm new to the sport and absolutely love it. This was my first season riding and im currently on a 08 Ride DH 155 board. I'm 5'10 and 180lbs. The board has Ride RX bindings on it as well. Im just curious cuz im new to this whole scene but what other boards/companies and bindings are good? As for my riding style, since im new. Its only carving down the mountain as fast as i can manage. Any input is greatly appreciated, thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-12-2010, 08:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
weipim

hey, welcome haha

I am on my first season as well and I already got 2 boards 2 bindings 2 pairs boots and etc, I wouldn't be surprise if you are shopping for your second set of gear anytime soon, but the Ride DH is really good and it can help you progress really far, same for the bindings. There are a lot of other good companies and soon you might want to dig into smaller companies that makes more specific purpose board, for instance k2, never summer, lib tech, capita, burton and etc.

your knowledge on the gear will progress almost as quick as your riding technique, as long as you keep lurking here haha
Old 03-12-2010, 08:23 PM   #3 (permalink)