Ride Kink or Burton Blunt??? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2007, 05:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
handlez

Smile Ride Kink or Burton Blunt???

Ride Kink or Burton Blunt

my girl got me a snowboard for christmas so i need you guys help and input.

theyre the same price so im wondering which is better board and better fit for me. im not a beginner but im not that advanced either. just small- mid kickers and boxes but nothing fancy.

thanks!

by the way, i just got Ride SPIs.

Last edited by handlez; 12-28-2007 at 06:19 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2007, 06:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dubels

I rode my friends 07' Burton Blunt last time and it seemed like a solid board. It was not as stable through powder but it seemed at home in the park. Have you looked into Rome boards? My friend does not take care of his edges and base so maybe that is a problem with control through the thicker stuff. Never had experience with the Kink.
Old 12-29-2007, 01:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
stunterguy

Atomic Alibi

/thread
Old 12-29-2007, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
handlez

Thanks Dubels! i only ride locally in SOcal. bear mtn and snow summit so i dont really have to worry about powder. and with the loooooong lift lines, i dont bomb down the hills coz more waiting for me. i guess i need to know which is more flexible or has more pop.
Old 12-29-2007, 07:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dubels

I ride SoCal too. I hit up Mt. High during the weekdays and big bear during the weekends.
Old 01-29-2008, 01:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

Cool Hey ...!!! ride kink ! or BLUNT ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by handlez View Post
Ride Kink or Burton Blunt

my girl got me a snowboard for christmas so i need you guys help and input.