Opinion on Ride Fleetwood - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2010, 08:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Mossy

Default Opinion on Ride Fleetwood

Hey,

first post here. Just looking for some advice on a board I have found a tempted to go guy today. It's the Ride Fleetwood 165. I'm around 200lbs, 6ft 1/ 6ft 2 with size 12-13 feet. I am fairly new to snowboarding, never had my own board but have done it before and can board OK down the mountain. I'll be doing a full season soon here in NZ so a lot of mountain and some park when Iget good enough.

My question is, do you think this board will be a good buy for me?]

Cheers.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2010, 09:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

That's a big ass board. Unless you're planning on chunking on another 20-30 pounds, I'd go a little smaller.
linvillegorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010, 09:54 PM   #3 (permalink)

Too big and too stiff for the park. The Fleetwood is a stiff freeride kind of board. If you're set on doing park, look elsewhere. You might also be better with a shorter board overall. Just easier to turn and control. At your weight and boot size, maybe a 159W-161W for all mountain.

Will you be more a park rat, freerider, or are you looking for as close to a one-board quiver as you can get?
2010 Burton Ruler
CoopersTroopers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 12:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy View Post
Hey,