Is buying a Burton Clash a good idea? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2010, 12:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Mattraffan

Default Is buying a Burton Clash a good idea?

Hey guys this is my first post so go easy on me!

I've been riding for nearly two years now on rentals, so the time has come for me to buy my own board. I'm really looking for a good all rounder as I like carving and racing down slopes with my friends, but I'm also massively into parks and try out tricks.

I'm at the stage where my riding is fluid and comfortable, and in terms of tricks I can do a handful of grabs and 180 spins.

From all the boards I've used 155 seems to be about the size that I find most comfortable, (I'm 5'8" and weigh 67kg) so I was wondering if you guys, and you're more informed opinion thought this was a good investment?

Burton Snowboards Clash Snowboards | Two Seasons theres a link to the board I'm looking at, thanks a lot!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-06-2010, 12:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Leo
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

No

Better ones out there.
Old 04-06-2010, 12:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mattraffan

Even with the price drop on that site? And if you don't mind my asking what don't you like about it/ what features are better on other boards?
Old 04-06-2010, 12:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Leo
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

You are going to outgrow the Clash very quickly. If you want a decent entry level board, go with the Ride Control. Much better board for an entry level one.

I would personally save up a little more dough and invest on a better board. It might be cheap for you now, but it will become a wasted expense after a season when you realize that this board just doesn't suite you. If you want a Burton that will ride in the park really well, go with the Custom V-Rocker.
Old 04-06-2010, 12:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
weipim

Quote: