Sims Destiny - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2010, 01:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Sims Destiny

hi, i need some advice

i'm thinking of getting sims destiny as my first board

i'm a beginner and its my second season this year. decided to buy a board to learn off and sims destiny came up

would this be a good board to learn?

also i'm buying this as a second hand as i didn't want to spend too much on learning board - seller says that he's only ridden it for 5 full days max..

anything i should look for when buying a second hand?

also, if you would recommend this board to me, what bindings will go with it?

thanks in advance

and how is burton supermodel for beginners??

Last edited by collaboration; 04-11-2010 at 01:32 AM.
collaboration is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-11-2010, 04:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

First off, if you could give us some basic information that would really help us decide on which board would most likely be best for you.

1. Height
2. Weight
3. Foot Size
4. Riding Style or Projected Riding Style (powder, mostly groomed runs, mostly park, or a combination?)
5. Experience (which you did sorta give us, is this your second season meaning 3rd trip or second season meaning 10th trip?)
6. Budget

Personally, I'd be that you could find a perfectly decent new board for an amazing price (sierra has some pretty crazy deals going on, as well as just random boards at other places at really low prices).
Binding wise, that will depend a lot on your riding style and what board you pick.