Arbor Vs Never Summer - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2010, 02:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Arbor Vs Never Summer

Hey all! I have been snowboarding for around 8 years (do a few trips a season) and find myself wanting to upgrade my setup. I currently have a dynastar 152, Ride LS bindings and some type of Burton boots (they were around $100 8 years ago). I really enjoy just cruising down trails on the mountain and am not too interested in learning tricks and such. Based on the information on this forum, I see that I would want to go with a stiffer binding and board setup. I am looking at the Rome Targa bindings, K2 Maysis or Thraxis boots and this is where the dilemma occurs. I am undecided between a few boards. I really like the idea of NS camber/rocker combo and am looking at either the Heritage or Raptor. I am also looking at Arbor Element and Roundhouse. I am really unsure of what to buy, esp. considering that the Element and Roundhouse are around $200-$250 cheaper. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Here is the information from the sticky. Thanks in advance!

Weight: 180lbs
Boot size: 12-13
Riding style: Generally All Mountain
Age: 24 (prob not growing taller but maybe putting on weight )
Budget: If something is clearly better than something else I will consider but around $500 max
Your location of riding: East Coast
Mirage is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-16-2010, 06:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

(I'm assuming the Element and Roundhouse are from this year and are camber...)

I personally believe it all depends on how much powder you plan on riding. Arbor has a good reputation and I feel for trails that they would both be very good boards (and cheaper always helps).