Looking for 2011 board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2010, 01:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Looking for 2011 board

im open to any thoughts (im really looking for mostly rocker or rocker and camber boards) but im kinda stuck between the dh2 and the machete. i want something that would be mostly for normal riding (i sometimes ride steep stuff when im feelin it) and alot of park riding. i like a little more flexible board. so really any boards you think would suit me best.
ive been riding for about 4 years im 15 years old 135-140 lbs and about 5'6"
also how do you guys like the bataleon boards?

Last edited by Starter; 08-05-2010 at 07:58 PM.
Starter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-16-2010, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

the machete is gna be the stiffer of the 2...i was lookin into this excact same thing a few weeks ago..the DH2 seems to be great in the park and jumps, but still be stiff enough for the mtn runs. the machete would be mainly for mtn. run and jumps. hope this helped some
LTshredTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 01:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTshredTN View Post
the machete is gna be the stiffer of the 2...i was lookin into this excact same thing a few weeks ago..the DH2 seems to be great in the park and jumps, but still be stiff enough for the mtn runs. the machete would be mainly for mtn. run and jumps. hope this helped some
hmm thats odd because the dh2 is rated a 7 stiffness and the machete is a 6 but in all honesty im not set on these two boards only im really open to anything
Old 07-16-2010, 04:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starter View Post