Beginner Gear - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2010, 02:00 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Beginner Gear

Hey all,
I'm a beginner at snowboard. I have only been twice so far but it is definetly something I could see myself doing once or twice a year (I dont live anywhere near snow). It costs me about 150 to hire gear but just checking out boards online it would pay for itself only going a few times. Also the hire gear I got hurt my feet real bad. Just looking for some opinions on if it is worth buying gear and if my selection seems OK or what should I get? Am I spending to much or to little?
Im 25, 65-70kg (145-155 pount), 180cm tall, size 10-11 shoes.

This is the stuff that looks ok to me:
Lib Tech Skate Banana BTX Snowboard 156 Yellow - Men's
Vans Aura Snowboard Boots Black/White - Men's
Burton Custom Snowboard Bindings Black - Men's

Again I really have no idea about snowboarding and just picked this stuff because it looks cool and the price seems OK.

Cheers!
tal06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2010, 07:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
oxi

You have to go to oa shop to try on different boots to see if they fit, or else they'll just hurt like the hire gear does. Some people will probably give some better advice based on what kind of riding you wanna do, but if you're just starting out that setup looks fine to me. As for how much you should be spending.. really depends on how much money you have
oxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 09:58 AM   #3 (permalink)