Help im a noob... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2008, 08:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Snowsniper

Default Help im a noob...

Hi im new to snowboarding (and this forum)i need help on what equipment i should get this is what i want to get. And i dont want spend to much i wanted to spend between 250-400.

Board
boots
bindings
helmet
goggles
snow jacket

Last edited by Snowsniper; 01-11-2008 at 08:19 AM. Reason: mistake
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-11-2008, 08:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Augie09

so you need;
Board
boots
bindings
helmet
goggles
snow jacket

i am guessing you don't have board pants or gloves also?
and your budget is $450. Have your rented gear a lot in the past?
Old 01-17-2008, 11:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Snowsniper

Default well

ok well all i really need is boots, bindings, goggles, helmet, and board. because i found the cloths. But i really am actually trying to get into snowboarding, because my school next year that im going to go's alot so its better i think to not rent alottttt....
Old 01-18-2008, 12:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
simplysnow

you should always rent first to see if you really like snowboarding. it's a really expensive sport to get into and i suggest renting a couple times to get used to it first before getting your own gear. oh, and when you do rent, make sure to get a board with strap-in bindings instead of step-ins. step-ins REALLY suck, and i can tell you this from first-hand experience. i had to endure them for my entire first season when i took lessons through my school last year.
Old 01-18-2008, 02:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
squall

Hi guys... I want to be a good snow boarder... Can anyone teach me?? Im still studying though

Last edited by squall; 01-18-2008 at 02:28 AM.
Old 01-18-2008, 12:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Snowsniper

Default well...