Getting a Rome for sure this summer....which one? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2008, 08:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
BoardTard Xtrordinair

Default Getting a Rome for sure this summer....which one?

Ok let's see Im 5'10", weigh anywhere between 170-180lbs depending on how much food I can afford and how much I ride, and I am a beginner/intermediate snowboarder. I can ride pretty damn well regular (fast, moguls, pow, choppy etc.) and switch is something I'm working on and I'd imagine I'll be able to pull a comfy run switch by the end of the season. I have 4 all mountain boards already, 2 for pow, 1 for fast mountain fun, and a small 153 for fun. The 153 is pretty damn flexy under me but really quite short for pow or choppy situations (It likes to cartwheel me over and over in pow lol). I have a 158 that is a really mean haul ass all mountain board but it just isn't as flexy as I'd like. From what I can tell Rome boards are pretty flexy. I'm looking at the Anthem because from what I can tell it is a switch friendly board, has a fast base, and is flexy but not so bad it couldn't handle a spell of pow or some choppy terrain. I'm definitely not looking for a street board, but I want a flexy board in the 155-156 range. Confused on the Rome boards. Cost will not be an issue with this purpose either. I will also take reccomendations for a board that has what I'm looking for.

I have also been looking at the Graft or the Agent as well. I'd like something with a base that will move pretty well. I like sintered bases so far.

Last edited by Mr. Right; 01-11-2008 at 08:36 PM.
Mr. Right is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-13-2008, 06:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
BoardTard Xtrordinair