looking for a lighter board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2010, 05:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default looking for a lighter board

When I started riding a few years ago, I bought a Rossingol Premier. After a few years of frequent riding I'm starting to think it might not be the board for me. My main problem is how heavy it is. I'm assuming it was designed that way for speed (and it sure does get going), but I think I want something a bit more suited for freestyle cruising, as well as charging the steeps when necessary.

My other problem with the Rossi was I always felt the stance was too wide. I readjusted my bindings in several positions but nothing felt quite right. Is the length of the board the problem here, or is it specific to this board's design? I'm 5' 9 and riding a 156. Should I drop it down for my next board?
focusedwaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-02-2010, 05:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

How much do you weigh?

And honestly man, weight on a board is usually something you get used to.... And your angles and width are something you should grow used to as well, to a point.

I fought a binding angle issue for a minute until I got it figured out. My back leg always felt like it wanted to spin around and it was mind boggling to me... Finally I figured out that it was my angle.

So it's kind of hard to help you here as I feel like we're missing info on what you're feeling.

But new boards these days are a lot lighter then older boards. If you want a freestyle type of stick that's surprisingly light and can do anything then get a 2011 Never Summer Heritage
Moral of the story: If your going to rob people, wear a diaper.
Milo303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 06:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Milo303 View Post