Need some advice on a new board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2010, 01:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Default Need some advice on a new board

Hey guys, been lurking for a while and finally signed up. I was hoping to get some helping picking a good board as I have spent the last 3 months researching and I know research can only get me so far.

Anyways, I've been boarding for about 3 years, not great but not a beginner (staring in your early 20's is a benefit to some extent I guess). Really hoping to buy my own equipment for this season. I haven't narrowed it down to any boards, but I was reading all the posts and looking at the NS boards and was leaning in that direction. Could use some input.

My info:
Height: 6'1"
Weight: 190
Boot: 11
Budget would probably be up to a NS Raptor price range

Thanks for the input, really looking forward to being on this site 24/7 (work permitting)
ecks is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-07-2010, 01:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

What is your riding style?
Glade Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 01:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Freeride

Last season after some drinks a bunch of my friends convinced me I was good enough for some park, lets just say it did not end well.
Old 10-07-2010, 01:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Well Raptor would be the tits if you are railing back country lines, Premiere is another option that is good for freeride. I would maybe get the Heritage though if you were going to mostly freeride, hit groomers and maybe a park feature once in a great while.

I rock the SL for my all mountain slayer, I like slightly softer boards as well but the Heritage is a fun board that many use for their all mountain stick.
Old 10-07-2010, 02:13 PM   #5 (permalink)