Help Me Choose MY FIRST BOARD!! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2010, 02:34 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help Me Choose MY FIRST BOARD!!

Im a relatively new rider. 09-10 was my first season and i made it out about 10 times; btw i was a skier first and im never going back haha.I'm 21, 5'10-5'11, 160 lbs (give or take a few)and im really looking into a lot of lib techs and capitas. For lib i narrowed it down to the new 2011 TRS C2 Power BTX and the new TRice. Since im new to the game its kinda hard for me to judge my riding style at this point but i would say im mostly all mountain, lots of back country, speed and booming down the mountain are what i like. I hit the park too but on occasion. Basically i want a board that i will be able to have good control over and will handle anything i throw at it. I would say im a pretty aggressive rider; even after a whole day at Copper i was riding switch, deep carving to my nipples and hitting little kinks with some nice demo boards i rented. I like the TRS a lot but i feel it might be slightly too flimsy and get squirly at high speeds. The TRice is sweet and im positive it holds its own. I just want to know what is truly the difference between these 2 boards. I know the Trice is a little stiffer but i really need some first hand exp from someone whose ridden at least one if not both of these boards. Also, what would be a good size for me. I heard you can go shorter with C2 so that would be a factor as well. Most of the boards i demoed in copper were 156-158 and i guess i was okay with it but i want to make sure that i control the board, not the other way around. Any input is much appreciated. thanks and Cheers.
dreisen08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2010, 02:44 AM   #2 (permalink)